

## Fall Meeting - Board of Directors Meeting Notes 10/10/2023

- Call to Order at 6:05 PM by K. Gay, President
  - Attendance: K. Gay, J. Jett, PJ. Jenick, E. DelliQuadri, K. Ghent, P. Miller, T. Herbst, G. Wright, T. Ptach
- Approval of Agenda, Unanimous
- Minutes of previous meeting Minutes postponed. Approval will be by email.
- Financial Reports will be sent by email after meeting
- AOEWG Meeting:
  - RA Workshop will be in Dropbox by 10-14 or 10-15
  - Mandatory for every RA, can be by ZOOM
  - o ZOOM meetings should have some breakouts
- TD Workshop
  - ZOOM option discussed
  - Motion by E. DelliQuadri to include Level 3 & above, 2<sup>nd</sup> J. Jett, motion carried
- RA Workshop will be annual requirement per J. Jett
- Rocky Entry System discussed
- Leadville Clinic Schedule discussed
- US Ski & Snowboard has new accident provider
  - Suggestion for parents to complete form was rejected
- RunSign up will be used for clinic registration
- FIS Clinic in Nashville: Attendees PJ Jenick, J. Jett, E. DelliQuadri, P. Miller
- ZOOM CE Meeting Facilitators:
  - $\circ$  14<sup>th</sup> Ken & Karen
  - o 9<sup>th</sup> Tom Ptach
- RA Instructors: Jen DeRose & Kelly Kolar
- Referee Evenings: Ken Gay
- Referee: Marcus & Chris Oglivie
- Candidates after TD Workshop
- Pat Callahan will be restored to TD1 & CR after update
  - Year of service review of past minutes; only reference was Masbruch award

- Motion to allow 1 yr forgiveness of lapse in certification, Motion by PJ Jenick, 2<sup>nd</sup> T. Ptach, motion carried.
- P. Miller & J. Jett to review website and make sure all minutes posted.
- Annual Meeting will be held prior to TD Update & be available by ZOOM.
  - E. DelliQuadri, K. Gay & PJ Jenick, terms expiring, all have agreed to run again.
  - $\circ$   $\;$  ZOOM will be terminated after Annual Meeting  $\;$
  - $\circ$   $\;$  Chris Ogilvie interested in any open positions
- Old Business: None
- New Business: Need new RMD members
- Motion to Adjourn by E. DelliQuadri, 2<sup>nd</sup> G. Wright, Meeting adjourned 7:40PM

Term Board Seats: 2023 E. DelliQuadri, PJ Jenick, K. Gay 2024 P. Miller, T. Ptack, T. Herbst 2025 B.Ghent, G. Wright, J. Jett